Bergen, Norway 11 – 13 June, 2019

Åsgard Subsea Compressor – Winner of UTF Subsea Award 2017

The winner of the 2017 UTF Subsea Award are the key individuals behind the development of the Åsgard Subsea Compressor:
– Lars Brenne, Equinor
– Tor Bjørge, Equinor
– Svend Tarald Kibsgaard, Equinor
– George Kleynhans, MAN Diesel and Turbo

The UTF Subsea award is designed to recognize the individuals behind the many outstanding technology achievements within our great industry. The award jury consisting of prominent UTF partners has had a tough job choosing this year winner among many excellent candidates.
The winners of the UTF Subsea Award 2017 has clearly demonstrated the value of Collaboration, Multidiscipline expertise and last, but not least Persistence to make a difference and drive technology and our industry forward.
The team has been working consistently on developing this technology for nearly two decades. Earlier this year they could celebrate “Field proven” Status and 25 000 running hours with 100% uptime.  Moreover, it was confirmed during the UTC conference that the investment in this new technology is already paid off by the extra volumes of hydrocarbons produced!
All in all the team has developed an excellent example of groundbreaking, Subsea technology that add proven value to the Oil & Gas industry now – and for the future.
Award Winners: Svend Tarald Kibsgaard, Equinor, George Kleynhans, MAN Diesel & Turbo, and Lars Brenne, Equinor. Tor Bjørge, Equinor was not present at the Award Ceremony.

Photocredit: KolibriMedia_UTC